One of Google+’s key features, Circles has been updated by the search engine giant, now going as far as allowing users to decide on who has the ability to notify them, according to an article published by GMA News.

Fittingly, in a post on her own account on the social networking site, Google software engineer, Kathleen KO revealed that Circles would now – as well as letting users determine who they share their information with – allow users to use this new feature to prevent spam notifications.

Ko stated that users would be able to determine who they received notifications from, if they – share with you; +mention you or send you’re an invitation to a hangout.

However, notifications will still be received if a user comments on one of your posts or adds you to a circle, Ko added.

It isn’t yet known if this feature will affect Brand pages – the highly anticipated social media marketing feature that is set for an imminent launch.

News brought to you by ClickThrough – experts in SEO, PPC, Multilingual Search Marketing and Website Conversion Enhancement services.

Did you find this page useful?

Comments

About the author:

ClickThrough is a digital marketing agency, providing search engine optimisation, pay per click management, conversion optimisation, web development and content marketing services.